Ad Infinitum Books

Quick Search

Title
Author
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
 
 
 

PSYCHOLOGY.

PSYCHOLOGY.

Click on Title to view full description

 
61 BETTELHEIM, BRUNO. The Informed Heart: The Human Condition In Modern Mass Society.
Paladin, London: 1970. Reprint Edition. s Softcover. Good condition. 
Out of his experiences in Dachau and Buchenwald and from his knowledge as a practising psychoanalyst both before and after the rise and fall of the Nazi regime, Bruno Bettleheim describes in terrifying detail the breakdown of human behavior under extreme conditions. Includes an Index. "A devastatingly, remarkably untechnical analysis of the psychology of the concentration camp." - A. Alvarez, Observer 
Price: 38.78 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
62 BETTELHEIM, BRUNO: ROSENFIELD, ALVIN A. The Art Of The Obvious.
Alfred A. Knopf, New York: 1993. 067940029X / 9780679400295 First Edition. h Hardcover with dustjacket. Good condition. 
Both a compelling teaching tool and a riveting insider's view for laymen of how psychtherapists learn theit craft. Includes an Index. 
Price: 8.50 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
63 BIRNEY, ROBERT C. (EDITOR); TEEVAN, RICHARD C. (EDITOR). Instinct: An Enduring Problem In Psychology.
D. Van Nostrand Company, Inc,., New York: 1961. s Softcover. Good condition. 
These selections have been chosen to acquaint the student with the primary literature of "instinct" as an enduring psychological concept. 
Price: 18.29 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
64 BLOODSTEIN, OLIVER. A Handbook On Stuttering.
National Easter Seal Society for Crippled Children and Adults, Chicago: 1975. Revised Edition. s Softcover. Reading copy. 
The Table of Contents of the book is as follows: The Symptomatology of Stuttering, Theories of Stuttering, The Incidence of Stuttering, The Person Who Stutters, The Stuttering Response, Early Stuttering and Normal Disfluency, Inferences and Conclusions, and The Treatment of Stuttering. Includes both a Subject Index and an Author Index. 
Price: 38.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
65 BLY, ROBERT. Iron John: A Book About Men.
Addison-Wesley Publishing Company, Reading / New York: 1990. Ninth Printing. h Hardcover with dustjacket. Fair condition. The front cover has a slight tear. 
Discusses male initiation and the role of the mentor, the result of the author's ten years' work with men to discover the truths about masculinity that get beyond the stereotypes of our popular culture. In the tradition of Blake, Yeats, and D. H. Lawrence, Bly has turned to the most ancient stories and legends to remind men and women of welcome images long forgotten, images of a vigorous masculinity both protective and emotionally centered. 
Price: 2.61 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
66 BOOTZIN, RICHARD R.; ACOCELLA, JOAN R. Abnormal Psychology: Current Perspectives.
McGraw-Hill Book Company, New York: 1988. 0075551470 / 9780075551478 5th Edition. h Hardcover, no dustjacket. Good condition. 

Price: 5.70 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
67 BOTHWELL, LIN. The Art Of Leadership: Skill-building Techniques That Produce Results.
Simon and Schuster, Inc., New York: 1983. 0671761536 / 9780671761530 Fireside Book. s Softcover. Good condition. 

Price: 24.23 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
68 BOURNE, EDMUND J. The Anxiety & Phobia Workbook.
New Harbinger Publications, Oakland: 1997. 1572240032 / 9781572240032 Revised Second Edition. s Softcover. Good condition. Creases on the covers. 

Price: 15.91 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
69 BOUSHAHLA, JO JEAN & REIDEL-GEUBTNER, VIRGINIA. The Dream Dictionary: The Key To Your Unconscious.
The Pilgrim Press, New York: 1983. 0829806962 / 9780829806960 First Edition (Unstated). s Softcover. Good condition. 
At last, here for the everyday readeer i9s a carefully structured, easy to use scientific guide to the meaning and use of dreams. The authors, who have specialized in dream research for a dozen years, point out that science has found dreams to be among the most effective of all instruments for discovery of one's inner self. Understanding and working with dreams can be a powerful force for personal growth and change. 
Price: 18.97 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
70 BRAMSON, ROBERT M. Copping With Difficult People.
Anchor Press, Garden City: 1981. 0385173628 / 9780385173629 Anchor Press Edition. h Hardcover with dustjacket. Good condition. 

Price: 6.65 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
71 BRAUDY, LEO. From Chivalry To Terrorism: War And The Changing Nature Of Masculinity.
Alfred A. Knopf, New York: 2003. 0679450351 / 9780679450351 First Edition. h Hardcover with dustjacket. Very good condition. 
A brilliant exploration of the conscious and unconscious ways in which European and American cultures have established an essential role for military and warrior virtue in defining masculinity. At its heart, From Chivalry to Terrorism is about the metamorphosis of masculinity; it is a powerful and persuasive argument against the assumption that all sexual behavior is innate. Countering the sociobiological emphsis on the fixity of human nature, it stresses human changeability and responsiveness to circumstances. Includes an Index. 
Price: 17.62 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
72 BRENNER, CHARLES. An Elementary Textbook Of Psychoanalysis.
Doubleday & Company, Garden City: 1957. Anchor Books. s Softcover. Very good reading copy. Notes on some pages. 

Price: 2.38 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
73 BRILL, A. A. Lectures On Psychoanalytic Psychiatry.
Vintage Books, New York: 1955. Second Printing. s Softcover. Very good reading copy. 
Here is a clear and simple explanation of the history, meaning, and application of psychoanalysis, enlivened and illuminated by significant case histories from Dr. Brill's own experience. Includes an Index. 
Price: 4.85 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
74 BRILL, A. A. Lectures On Psychoanalytic Psychiatry.
Vintage Books, New York: 1955. Second Printing. s Softcover. Reading copy. 
Here is a clear and simple explanation of the history, meaning, and application of psychoanalysis, enlivened and illuminated by significant case histories from Dr. Brill's own experience. Includes an Index. 
Price: 4.85 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
75 BROME, VINCENT. Ernest Jones: Freud's Alter Ego.
W.W. Norton & Company, New York: 1983. First American Edition. h Hardcover no dustjacket. Good reading copy. 
"The son of Thomas Jones, a clerk in a South Wales coal company, Ernest Jones rose to become President of the International Psycho-Analytical Association, a figure known internationally who not only manipulated many phases of psycho-analytical history but became the power behind the Freudian throne and actually made a great deal of that history." And so begins Ernest Jones: Freud's Alter Ego. 
Price: 13.54 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
76 BRONFENBRENNER, URIE. The Ecology Of Human Development: Experiments By Nature And Design.
Harvard University Press, Cambridge, Massachusetts and London England: 1981. 0674224574 / 9780674224575 Fourth Printing. s Softcover. Good condition. 
To understand the way children develop, Bronfenbrenner believes that it is necessary to observe their behavior in natural settings, while they are interacting with familiar adults over prolonged periods of time. His book offers an important blueprint for constructing a new and ecologically valid psychology of development. Includes an Index. 
Price: 47.50 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
77 BROUGHTON, RICHARD S. Parapsychology: The Controversial Science.
Ballantine Books, New York: 1991. 0345356381 / 9780345356383 First Edition. s Softcover. Very good condition. 
In this survey of parapsychology, Dr. Richard S. Broughton addresses the misconceptions that lead people to label the field as pseudo science. This is a perfect introduction for the lay reader, avoiding the extremes of spectacle and jargon while giving an accurate account of the current state of parapsychology. Includes an Index. 
Price: 32.78 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
78 BROWN, BARBARA B. New Mind, New Body, Biofeedback: New Directions For The Mind.
Harper & Row, New York: 1974. 0060105496 / 9780060105495 First Edition. h Hardcover with dustjacket in protective mylar cover. Good condition. 

Price: 28.50 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
79 BROWN, LAURA S; ROOT, MARIA (EDITORS). Diversity And Complexity In Feminist Therapy.
Harrington Park Press, New York: 1990. 0918393744 / 9780918393746 s Softcover. Reading copy. 
This anthology of articles discusses the need for Feminist Therapy to adopt a multicultural perspective in theory building. 
Price: 23.27 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
80 BROWN, NORMAN O. Life Against Death: The Psychoanalytical Meaning Of History.
Vintage Books, New York: 1959. s Softcover. Reading copy. Stains on the edges. 
Examines that aspect of psychoanalysis to which Freud himself turned his thoughts in his later years; that is, the relationship of psychoanalysis to history and to man's cultural situation in general. Includes an Index. 
Price: 4.28 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
< PREV  1 2 3   4  5 6 7 8 9 10  NEXT >   Skip 10 >>


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2020. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie