Ad Infinitum Books

Quick Search

Title
Author
Description
Keyword
Advanced Search
 
 
 
 

UNITED STATES.

UNITED STATES.

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 BARLETT, DONALD L.; STEELE, JAMES B. America: What Went Wrong?
Andrews and McNeel, Kansas City: 1992. 0836270010 / 9780836270013 s Softcover. Very good reading copy. 

Price: 1.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 BEICHMAN, ARNOLD. Nine Lies About America.
Pocket Books, New York: 1973. 0671782924 / 9780671782924 s Softcover. Good condition. 

Price: 6.41 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
3 BENDINER, ROBERT. The Riddle Of The State Department.
Farrar & Rinehart, NY: 1942. First edition. h Hardcover, no dustjacket. Very good reading copy. 
Analyis of the State Department's policies, internal orgnization, personnel and relations with the president. Comes with comprehensive index. 
Price: 34.49 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
4 BOHMBACH, DWIGHT. What's Right With America: 1986, A Handbook For Americans.
Bantam Books, New York: 1986. 0553257110 / 9780553257113 s Softcover. Good condition. 
An inspiring profile of the people, places and promise of this great land of liberty. Includes an Index. 
Price: 3.56 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
5 BRUCKBERGER, R. L.; DRUCKER, PETER F. (FOREWORD). Image Of America.
The Viking Press, New York: 1959. First American Edition (Unstated). h Hardcover with dustjacket. Good condition considering its age but dustjacket has some chips missing from it. 
"Either America is the hope of the world, or it is nothing. There are those who have begun to despair of the West. It is for them that I am writing." Thus the author states his intention. The result is a book - in the tradition of Tocqueville and Bryce - in which we see ourselves through the sympathetic, critical eyes of a Frenchman who as Chaplain General of the Resistance has seen the life of action and as scholar, author, and priest knows the life of the spirit. Translated into English from the French by C. G. Paulding and Virgilia Peterson. 
Price: 7.11 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
6 BUNKER, STEVENS DANA (TEXT). Alaska: A Photographic Journey.
Crescent Books, New York: 1990. 0517001780 / 9780517001783 Second Printing. h Hardcover with dustjacket. Good condition. 
When Secretary of State William Seward committed his historic "folly" of purchasing a distant chunk of wasteland from Russia in 1867, the vast majority of United States citizens could have been forgiven for doubting his sanity. Alaska has come a long way since the heady, lawless days that followed, when sourdoughs arrived in droves to seek their fortunes. Not for nothing did the Aleut call this the "Great Land," and Alaska - A Photographic Journey is a celebration of that greatness. 
Price: 23.70 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
7 CALKINS, CARROLL C. (PROJECT EDITOR). America From The Road.
Reader's Digest Association, Inc., New York: 1982. 0895771039 / 9780895771032 h Hardcover, no dustjacket. Good condition. 
This book includes 125 loop trips describe almost 1,500 of the most interesting, beautiful, historic, and scenic places in America. Includes an Index. 
Price: 4.28 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
8 CALKINS, CARROLL C. (PROJECT EDITOR). America From The Road.
Reader's Digest Association, Inc., New York: 1982. 0895771039 / 9780895771032 h Hardcover, no dustjacket. Good condition. 
This book includes 125 loop trips describe almost 1,500 of the most interesting, beautiful, historic, and scenic places in America. Includes an Index. 
Price: 4.28 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
9 CAUBLE, CHRISTOPHER (EDITOR); GRUCHOW, PAUL (INTRODUCTION). Minnesota On My Mind.
Falcon Press, Helena and Billings: 1989. 0937959707 / 9780937959701 America On My Mind Series. h Hardcover with dustjacket in protective mylar cover. Good condition. 
Here is a book for every who loves Minnesota. Here are photographs to delight the eye and lift the heart along with selected quotations from notable Minnesotans and others who love the state - Sinclair Lewis, Sigurd F. Olson, Frederick Manfred, Carol Bly, John Szarkowski, and many others. 
Price: 35.15 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
10 CLAGETT, JOHN. These Hallowed Grounds.
Hawthorn Books, New York: 1968. First Edition. h Hardcover with dustjacket in protective mylar cover. Reading copy. Ex Library with usual stamping and labels. 
The American battle parks and monuments are important landmarks in American history. They are described here and much more is added. Includes an Index. 
Price: 23.75 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
11 CONLEY, PATRICK T.; CAMPBELL, PAUL. Providence: A Pictorial History.
Donning Company, Norfolk: 1982. 089865128X / 9780898651287 h Hardcover with dustjacket. Good condition. 

Price: 55.10 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
12 COOK, SAMANTHA; PERRY, TIM & WARD, GREG. Estados Unidos.
Sin Fronteras, Barcelona: 2001. 8466602518 / 9788466602518 1.a edicion. s Softcover. Good condition. 
Un recorrido por todo Estados Unidos, de la Costa Este a la Costa Oerste, desde grandes metropolis como Nueva York o Chicagi hasta parques naturales como Yellowstone, el Gran Canon o los volcanes de Hawai. Para disfrutar de paisaje, la cultura, la musica, la arquitectura o los espectaculos. 80 mapas y plans detallados, junto con la mejor seleccion de medios de transporte, alojamiento, restaurantes, espectaculos y compras. Inclye unpliego en color con fotografias de los lugares mas atractivos. 
Price: 24.23 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
13 COOKE, ALISTAIR. Alistair Cooke's America.
Alfred A. Knopf, New York: 1973. 0394487265 / 9780394487267 h Hardcover with dustjacket. Good condition. Dustjacket is worn and torn. 
Takes the story of the USA from before its discovery by Columbus up to the present day. The book is lavishly illustrated in color and black-and-white, with paintings, photographs and drawings which supplement the story. Includes an Index. 
Price: 8.79 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
14 DE SEVERSKY, ALEXANDER P. America: Too Young To Die.
McGraw-Hill Book Company, New York: 1961. h Hardcover, no dustjacket. Good condition. 

Price: 9.50 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
15 DOS PASSOS, JOHN Occasions And Protests.
Henry Regnery Co., Chicago: 1964. h Hardcover with dustjacket. Good condition considering its age. Dustjacket is worn and faded. 

Price: 18.05 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
16 DOS PASSOS, JOHN; STROBEL, F. (ILLUSTRATED BY). State Of The Nation.
Houghton Mifflin Company, Boston: 1944. h Hardcover, no dustjacket. Very good reading copy. Stains on some pages. 

Price: 17.81 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
17 DUNCAN, DAVID DOUGLAS. Self-portrait: U. S. A. The National Conventions Miami Beach And Chicago.
Harry N. Abrams, Inc., New York: 1969. h Hardcover with dustjacket. Good condition. The front of the dustjacket has little tears. The back has a huge gash that has been taped. 

Price: 23.04 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
18 EDITORS OF AMERICAN HERITAGE; JOSEPHY, JR., ALVIN M. (EDITOR IN CHARGE). The American Heritage Book Of Natural Wonders.
American Heritage Press, New York: 1963. First Edition (Unstated). h Hardcover, no dustjacket. Good condition. 
The essays included are: "The Atlantic Coast" by Peter Matthiessen, "The Eastern Forests" by William O. Douglas, "The Southern Lowlands" by Jan de Hartog, "The Great Lakes" by Bruce Catton, "The Prairie and Plains" by Paul Engle, "The Great Mountains" by Wallace Stegner, "The Basin and Desert" by George R. Stewart and "The Pacific Coast" by Harold Gilliam. Includes an Index. 
Price: 11.83 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
19 FORSTER, ARNOLD; EPSTEIN, BENJAMIN. The Trouble-makers: An Anti-defamation League Report.
Doubleday & Company, Garden City: 1952. h Hardcover with dustjacket. Reading copy. Library reject with usual labels and stamps. 
A shocking story of vandalism, character assassination, and even murder is spotlighted in this carefully documented report of the Anti-Defamatrion League of B'nai Brith on racial and religious prejudice in the United States during the past year. Includes an Index. 
Price: 14.25 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
20 GARDNER, JOHN; ROWAN, HELEN (EDITOR). No Easy Victories.
Harper & Row, New York: 1968. First Edition. h Hardcover with dustjacket. Good condition. Dustjacket is stained. 

Price: 6.41 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
  1  2 3 4  NEXT >  


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to [email protected]
Copyright©2019. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie